Daniel Negreanu is leading the Player of the Year Race

Since 2004, the World Series of Poker Player of the Year title has honored the most successful player of a given year in all WSOP bracelet events. In order to win the title, players have to play consistently in WSOP events and gain points.

For each tournament, in which a player finishes in the money, he receives the so-called POY points. The player with the most POY points is celebrated and his banner is placed at all WSOP events in Las Vegas.

This year, race for the POY title is particularly close as Daniel Negreanu (CAN), Shaun Deeb (USA) and Robert Campbell (AUS) have similar points. Since yesterday, Daniel Negreanu has taken the lead with two "in-the-money" placements. However, this lead is not stable, as there are still four more bracelet events remaining.

For winning an event, a player can collect around 1,000 points, depending on the amount of a buy-in and number of participants. At the WSOP in Las Vegas 84 tournaments were scored and at the WSOPE in Rozvadov all 15 bracelet events are scored.

The current POY point count as of 24.10.2019:



Daniel Negreanu


Robert Campbell


Shaun Deeb


Phil Hui


Dash Dudley


Chris Ferguson


Phil Hellmuth


Anthony Zinno


Asi Moshi


Ismael Bojang


The ranking shows all eligible players who are at King's Resort for the WSOPE, and thus still have a chance to gain points.

Go back

Cash Game Live


Tournaments Live